Transgender Resources

Trans Lifeline 

US: (877) 565-8860 CANADA: (877) 330-6366

Trans Lifeline is a 501(c)3 non-profit dedicated to the well being of transgender people.  The hotline staffed by transgender people for transgender people. Trans Lifeline volunteers are ready to respond to whatever support needs members of the community might have.
Trans Lifeline operators are available 18 hours a day every day of the week.

Pacific time: 8am to 2am
Mountain time: 9am to 3am
Central time: 10am to 4am
Eastern time: 11am to 5am

Volunteer operators may be available during off hours.

___________________________________________________

___________________________________________________

Sacramento Area Rainbow Kids

____________________________________________________

Information on Enlisting in the military

____________________________________________________

Sutter Gender Identity Support Group
The Sutter Gender Identity Support Group meets on the third Saturday of every month at 6:30 P.M. We meet at the Sutter General Hospital, 2nd floor Conference Room C, 2801 L St, Sacramento.

____________________________________________________

River City Gems
A Resource For Crossdressing and Transgender Support in Sacramento and Northern California.

____________________________________________________

Sacramento Trans Families
Trans Families Sacramento is a support group for transgender and transsexual people, their parents, partners, children, other family members, friends, and supportive others. Sacramento Trans Families provides referrals, literature, and over-the-phone information on all transgender issues. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month at Saint Mark’s Church (2391 Saint Mark’s Way, on the second floor of the education building) as a part of the PFLAG meeting from 7:30pm to 9:30pm.

____________________________________________________

FTM Early Transition Group
A support group for FTMs in early transition. They meet on the first Tuesday of every month from 6-8pm.

____________________________________________________

Q-Spot The Q-Spot Drop-In Center is located in the lower level of the Center and is open to youth ages 13-22 seven days a week from 3-6 p.m. The Q-Spot provides a safe place for LGBT youth to have access to simple meals and snacks, hang out with friends, play games, watch TV/DVDs/YouTube, listen to music and learn new skills. Youth mentors are on hand to help you access services including healthcare, housing, food, employment and education. We can also help you with homework, writing a resume, and offer college prep workshops. We have access to free and confidential HIV testing and safe sex kits through our health programs. We recently installed a washer and dryer to compliment our existing fresh shower complete with linens, and donated shampoo, conditioner and body washes. Should any youth need it, we have limited care packages with essentials and smaller toiletry bags with necessary body care items.